Commemorative Mass

Posted 4th November 2010 in Diocesan Notices

A commemorative Mass is being arranged to remember the priests who have died during the year. It will take place in St. Mary’s Pro Cathedral, Marlborough Street on Saturday, 13th November at 11.00 a.m. Archbishop Diarmuid Martin will be the Principal Celebrant. All priests are welcome to concelebrate this Mass of Remembrance for fellow priests who worked together in the service of the Gospel in the Dublin Diocese.

The following deceased priests will be remembered:

Father Patrick Carroll, O.S.M.
Father Peter Casey, C.S.Sp.
Monsignor Jerome Curtin
Monsignor G. T. Fehily
Canon Patrick Fitzsimons
Father Joseph Hanlon
Father Francis Hardy
Father Patrick Henehan, C.S.Sp.
Father Denis Henry
Father Florence Lynch, C.S.Sp.
Father Ross McAuley, O.P.
Monsignor Michael J. Nolan
Father Christopher O’Brien, C.S.Sp.
Father Peadar O’Ciarain
Father Liam O’Connell, C.Ss.R.
Canon Patrick Rice
Father Andrew Ryder, S.C.J.
Father Martin Tierney

Leave a Reply