Christmas Timetable 2016

Service / Mass Times

Christmas Carol Service
Sunday 18th December
5.00 pm
Holy Trinity Choir with guest quartet
Sacrament of Reconciliation
Tuesday 20th December
7.30 pm
Music Group
Christmas Eve
Saturday 24th December
10.00 am - 11.00 am: Individual Confessions
5.30 pm: Vigil Mass of Christmas
Family Mass
7.30 pm: Vigil Mass of Christmas
Raheny Folk Group
9.00 pm: Night Mass (with solemn blessing of the crib)
Holy Trinity Choir
Christmas Day
Sunday 25th December
9.30 am: Mass
Congregational Singing
11.00 am: Mass
Music Group
Weekdays
Monday 26th December to Friday 30th December
10.00 am Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri: Daily Mass
10.00 am Wed: Service of the Word & Holy Communion
Last Light Ceremony
Saturday 31st December
4.00 pm: “Pray out the old, pray in the new”
Sunday Mass
Sunday 1st January
6.30 pm Saturday 31st December: Vigil Mass
Masses: 9.30 am, 11.00 am, 12.30 pm
Weekdays
Monday 2nd January to Thursday 5th January
10.00 am Mon, Tue, Thu: Daily Mass
10.00 am Wed: Service of the Word & Holy Communion
Feast of the Epiphany
Friday 6th January
6.30 pm Thursday 5th: Vigil Mass
Mass: 10.00 am
Normal Mass times resume on Saturday 7th January with the Vigil Mass of Sunday at 6.30 pm.

Sacrament of Reconciliation

Penitential Service
Tuesday 20th December 7.30 pm
Individual Confessions
Saturday 24th December (Christmas Eve) 10.00 am – 11.00 am

“Pray Out The Old, Pray In The New”

A special ‘Last Light Ceremony’ will be held in the Church on Saturday 31st December (New Year’s Eve) from 4.00 pm to 5.00 pm. Please join us as we give thanks for the blessings of the year 2016 that is just ending, and as we invoke God’s help for the New Year of 2017.

 

Leave a Reply