Archive for ‘Ceremonies’

Feast of the Assumption

Posted 12th August 2018 in Ceremonies

Masses for the Feast of the Assumption: Tuesday 14th August at 6.30pm (Vigil Mass), Wednesday 15th August at 10.00am

First Holy Communion 2018

Posted 1st May 2018 in Ceremonies

Children from our local primary schools will make their First Holy Communion at the 11.30am Mass on Sundays in May as follows:
Sunday 6th May - Belmayne Educate Together National School
Sunday 13th May - St. Francis of Assisi Primary School
Sunday 20th May - Scoil Bhríde
Sunday 27th May - St. Kevin’s National School

Cemetery Masses 2018

Posted 1st May 2018 in Ceremonies

The annual masses for the cemeteries in our area will take place on the following dates:

Old Cemetery, Kilbarrack
Sunday 27th May 2018
4pm (Prayers)

St. Fintan’s Cemetery, Sutton
Sunday 10th June 2018
12pm

Fingal Cemetery, Balgriffin
Sunday 17th June 2018
12pm

Glasnevin Cemetery
Sunday 24th June 2018
3pm

Old Balgriffin Cemetery
Sunday 1st July 2018
12pm

Dardistown Cemetery
Sunday 1st July 2018
3pm

For more information, visit the Fingal County Council and Glasnevin [...]

Holy Week and Easter Ceremonies

Posted 21st March 2018 in Ceremonies

Please click here for the timetable of Holy Week and Easter Ceremonies at Holy Trinity Parish.
The Easter 2018 edition of Trinity News also includes the timetable.

St. Patrick's Day

Posted 11th March 2018 in Ceremonies

Next Saturday 17th March is St. Patrick’s Day. Masses in Holy Trinity will be as follows:
Vigil Mass: 6.30 pm Friday evening
Mass: 10.00 am Saturday morning

Shamrock will be blessed at both Masses.
The Vigil Mass of Sunday will be celebrated at 6.30 pm on Saturday evening as usual.